Contact lenses for vision correction

Контактная коррекция зрения. Линзы.
Контактная коррекция зрения. Линзы.
Contact lenses are absolutely safe if they are properly matched and simple rules are observed.

Advantages of contact lenses

Контактная коррекция зрения
  • Lenses provide for a wider view;
  • Lenses can be prescribed for regular and occasional use;
  • Lenses are convenient for sports or recreational activities;
  • Lenses are not visible to others and cause no psychological discomfort.

NOW YOU CAN SELECT CONTACT LENSES IN ANY OF OUR CLINICS!

Contact lenses can be normally prescribed to adults and children from 7 years of age.

Contact lenses can be part of treatment in case of myopia and high level hypermetropia, anisometropia, astigmatism combined with amblyopia. Unlike the visual correction with glasses contact lenses don’t cause optical distortions on retina which makes treatment of amblyopia more effective. Contact lenses for vision correction can be used by children in the age of 3-4 years and even earlier in individual cases.

We can select contact lenses of any complexity: from standard ones to the individually tailored solutions.

Video about the contact lens vision correction

Let us speak about one of the ways to improve your vision: what is the use of wearing contact lenses if you are over 40 years old? Practically every one of us in this age has certain eye issues. There are special live lenses in our eyes – eye lenses that change their curvature by means of special muscles. Density of an eye-lens changes with time due to certain degenerative processes and influence of free radicals. Therefore the eye-lens becomes more coarse and its muscles fail to alternate its curvature.

Contact lens as occluder

If a continuous occlusion is necessary and adhesive occluder causes psychological discomfort we can suggest you occluding contact lens that reduces vision on the eye that sees better.

How do I choose contact lenses? General rules.

Selection of contact lenses in Yasny Vzor pediatric eye clinics is made only after full ophthalmic examination with a detailed examination of optical media and eye fundus along with examination of lacrimal apparatus. If there are no counterindications the doctor selects contact lenses. During the appointment at our pediatric ophthalmologists – specialists in contact lens vision correction – patients are shown how to put the lenses on and off; the child makes every step and tries everything under the doctor’s surveillance. Of course, the doctor corrects all mistakes. As a rule the personal routine of handling the lenses will be established after 5-7 days of exercise. You can also order contact lenses during the appointment in our clinics.

You need to remove contact lenses 24 hours before the ophthalmic examination (visual acuity test)!

Myths about contact lenses for children

Myth No. 1. It is impossible to put contact lenses in the children’s eyes
Truth: During the appointment our pediatric ophthalmologists demonstrate how to put the lenses on and off, let the child make every step, try everything under the doctor’s surveillance and correct all mistakes. As a rule the personal routine of handling the lenses will be established after 5-7 days of exercise.

Myth No. 2. Contact lenses are harmful: they can lead to eye inflammation or dry eye
Truth: It is a proven fact that infection complications in contact lens vision correction only take place due to their incorrect use: handling lenses with dirty hands, use of contact lenses during acute respiratory viral infections, use of contact lenses or cleaning solutions after the date of their expiry. Contact your ophthalmologist to get the detailed information during the selection of the vision correction. Special test on lacrymal productivity is made during the selection of lenses to prevent the dry eye. After the results of such test are ready the correct choice of lenses can be made. If necessary, the doctor can prescribe special drops.

Myth No. 3. It is hard to look after contact lenses
Truth: It is elementary to look after the lenses. It is better to choose simple one-day contact lenses for children. This solution demands for no additional care: just apply your lenses in the morning and throw them away in the evening and take a new pair on the next day. Shall you choose a more prolonged type of lenses – just put them every night into a special solution.

Контактная коррекция зрения

Контактная коррекция зрения. Линзы.
Контактная коррекция зрения. Линзы.
При правильном подборе и соблюдении простых правил контактные линзы абсолютно безопасны.

Преимущества контактных линз

Контактная коррекция зрения
  • линзы обеспечивают хороший обзор;
  • могут быть назначены как для постоянного, так и для ситуационного ношения;
  • удобны при занятиях спортом или активными видами отдыха;
  • не видны окружающим и не вызывают психологического дискомфорта.

 

ТЕПЕРЬ КОНТАКТНЫЕ ЛИНЗЫ МОЖНО ПОДОБРАТЬ В ЛЮБОЙ ИЗ НАШИХ КЛИНИК!

Для оптической коррекции контактные линзы обычно назначаются взрослым и детям в возрасте от 7 лет. В индивидуальном порядке и в более старшем возрасте.

Контактные линзы могут назначаться с лечебной целью при миопии и гиперметропии высокой степени, анизометропии, астигматизме в сочетании с амблиопией. В отличие от очковой коррекции, контактные линзы не вызывают оптических искажений на сетчатке, что приводит к более эффективному излечению амблиопии. С лечебной целью контактная коррекция может назначаться даже детям 3-4 лет, в индивидуальном порядке — и в более раннем возрасте.

Мы подбираем контактные линзы любой сложности: от стандартных до линз индивидуального изготовления.

Видео о контактной коррекции зрения

Поговорим об одном из способов коррекции зрения: людям за 40 стоит ли носить контактные линзы? Практически любой человек в этом возрасте сталкивается с теми или иными офтальмологическими проблемами. В наших глазах есть особые живые линзы, они называются — хрусталики, и с помощью особых мышц эти хрусталики изменяют свою кривизну. Со временем изменяется плотность хрусталика, там начинаются дегенеративные изменения, связанные с воздействием свободных радикалов и хрусталик становится более жёстким, вследствие чего мышцы просто уже не могут изменять его кривизну.

Контактная линза – окклюдер

Если длительная окклюзия (в виде пластыря) вызывает у ребенка психологический дискомфорт, с лечебной целью мы можем назначить ему окклюзирующую контактную линзу, снижающую зрение на лучше видящем глазу.

Как подобрать контактные линзы? Правила подбора контактных линз.

Подбор контактных линз в детских глазных клиниках «Ясный Взор» осуществляется только после проведения полного офтальмологического обследования с детальным исследованием оптических сред и глазного дна, исследованием состояния слезопродукции. При отсутствии противопоказаний доктор подбирает контактные линзы. На консультации детский офтальмолог – специалист по контактной коррекции показывает, как правильно снимать и надевать линзы, обязательно дает попробовать ребенку сделать все это самостоятельно в его присутствии, корректируя возможные ошибки. Как правило, навык обращения с контактными линзами формируется в течение 5-7 дней. Заказать контактные линзы можно во время консультации у доктора в нашей клинике.

Контактные линзы, обязательно нужно снять за 24 часа до проведения офтальмологического обследования (проверки остроты зрения)!

Мифы о контактных линзах для детей

  1. Ребенку невозможно поставить контактную линзу
    В процессе подбора контактных линз доктор покажет, как правильно снимать и надевать линзы, обязательно даст попробовать ребенку сделать все это самостоятельно на консультации, корректируя возможные ошибки. Как правило, навык обращения с контактными линзами формируется в течение 5-7 дней.
  2. Контактные линзы вредны: могут приводить к воспалению и сухости глаза
    Доказано, что инфекционные осложнения контактной коррекции возникают практически только при неправильном их использовании: проведение манипуляций с линзами грязными руками, использование контактных линз во время ОРВИ, использование контактных линз или растворов для очистки с истекшим сроком годности или долее положенного срока. Более подробные рекомендации даст Ваш офтальмолог во время подбора коррекции. Чтобы предотвратить сухость глаз в процессе ношения контактных линз, перед их подбором проводиться специальная проба на слезопродукцию. По ее результатам будет сделан выбор в сторону тех или иных контактных линз, при необходимости рекомендовано специальные капли.
  3. За контактными линзами сложно ухаживать
    Уход за современными контактными линзами элементарен. У детей предпочтителен наиболее простой и здоровый вариант однодневных линз, который вообще не требует никакого ухода: надетая утром контактная линза вечером просто выбрасывается, на следующий день одевается свежая пара. При выборе контактных линз более пролонгированного ношения они просто помещаются на ночь в специальный раствор.